Scale Fortress walls like Batman on the TalkWorthy Radio Show!

Standard

Image

Friday/Today on the TalkWorthy Radio Show talk with those who know something you may not about  . . . scaling fortresses like Batman!  Military forces have been looking for new ways to scale fortress walls since the Greek army laid siege to the city of Troy during the Trojan War in the twelfth century B.C.  

 Listen to the TalkWorthy Radio Show to find out how 17 Universities participated in the Air Force Research Laboratory’s (AFRL) 2012 Service Academy and University Engineering Challenge to create a Batman-live grappling hook to climb 60 feet or higher.   

Image

Join host Kim Power Stilson and she talks with Greg Bishop, faculty advisor for the Brigham Young University Engineering Capstone team and the student team whose Batman-like grappling device not only climbed the walls but caught the eyes of competition judges on the TalkWorthy Radio Show this Friday, April 27th at 2 pm Mountain/ 4 pm EST on SiriusXM 143 BYU Radio!  Catch the TalkWorthy show repeats on Saturdays at 10 am Eastern/8 am Mountain and Mondays at 6 pm Eastern/ 4 pm Mountain on SiriusXM 143 and BYURadio.org.  Get your show information on www.talkworthyradio.com

Image

Image

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s