Bluebirds do get sad!

Standard

The idea behind the Bluebird Sisterhood is that we wall stick together, we watch each others back.  I think the need to have a sisterhood and the theme of sticking together comes from necessity.  Sadly we need this banner, this title, because it is deviant from the norm.  I think I thought of the Bluebird sisterhood because I wanted to protect my injured heart.  Women are funny, we fight to protect or families and our men but we don’t usually fight to protect one another.  Perhaps we figure we are strong enough on our own and don’t need each other.  Perhaps even that premise is true, we are strong enough, but that strength does not prevent us from feeling pain. 
As I struggle through life there are both experiences that bring me joy and that bring me pain.  When it seems like the hour is darkest and that many conspire against our success and our surival even it seemed like a good idea to have committment from some who would stand beside you, give you a hand, watch your back.  Funny, I would be willing to do this for someone who asked me always.  If I had to pick who I would want to help I may be choosy, but to be asked by anyone would mean an immediate affirmative response.  Who could disagree?  Wouldn’t you if asked help!  Why is it then that people we have fondness for, care about, sometimes choose to turn their backs when help is needed.  Help that can be given.  In some cases people just need understanding, time, patience, even money or physical assistance.  Won’t we all at one time or another need help, need someone to help us?  The Bluebird Sisterhood was that insurance, that committment among those who chose to honor.  I say, I will have your back when you need it, you can count on me to stand beside you!”  You say the same in return.  Truly is that too much to ask?  We will see at the end of the journey who is equal to the task, sadly we have lost one of our favorite sisters, she could not stand the test of even this small period of time.  She let her ego and anger get to her, sad to watch, sorry to see and it injured my heart.

However, my heart is not broken, nor do I do more and pause with sadness of her choices.  Like all women I am a fighter and I will protect what is mine . . . and the bluebird sisters are me and and I am them . . . we have each others backs! 

We will speak no more of this but if you do want to get involved and make this committment please join us at www.planetarystreams.com.

About bluebirdsisterhood

About Kim Power Stilson: TalkWorthy Talk Radio Show host on SiriusXM 143 weekdays at 3 pm Eastern, author of "Choose Surthrival! Are you ready to go from surviving to thriving with at 21st Century business?", digital media strategist for Power Strategies and writer for Puerto Vallarta Today magazine. Kim Power Stilson has helped position hundreds of people and their causes through e-media, PR, radio and TV. Hollywood celebrities, authors, United States Senators,corporations, non-profit organizations and home-based businesses alike have enjoyed success through the application of her strategies. A dual citizen, Kim divides her time between the United States, England & Ireland. Visit her at www.kimpowerstilson.com.

Leave a Reply

