Valentine’s Day is for the Bluebirds!

Standard

I am one of those people who hears the joke about Valentine Day being called Single Awareness Day and think it is true not a joke.  I did not get married or have kids until I was 28 and so had a few of those fun Single Awareness Days myself.  Yesterday I watched my daughter go through one and she is 13, she watched everyone else get a Valentine or a rose while at school and came home down.  “Wow, it is started for her already,” I thought.  As for me I had just done my annual Healthy Wealthy Wow What Women Want Radio show (daily at 2 pm EST on the GRapevine TAlk Radio Network at www.planetarystreams.com) and so had made my usual comment about my husband and Valentine’s Day.

 Each and every year for the 14 years we have been married when I bring up Valentine’s Day my husband asks me, “When is Valentine’s Day this year?”  Every year I say, “Honey, it is on the 14th the same as it is every year.” and he says “What month?”  So, for the 7 Valentine Days I have been doing the talk radio show for women I share this and every year many many women call in to profer advice on how they get their husbands to remember!

 This year, the seventh year, something funny happened.  My husband remembered.  Usually after hearing my show he runs to the store and buys something expensive — incentivized by the guilty concious and all.  This year, I had roses, chocolate, a card (really and signed even) and a new watch.  Shocker was the tickets to the Opera!  Then of course when we got home (missed the Opera and reservations due to bad weather so had to eat all dressed up in the car at McDonald’s ((have not eaten their since road trip 4 years ago)) and saw the new Jumper Movie which is really good, is that the star wars guy?) I found a box on the door step.  In it was a Fat Bluebird Cookie jar that he had ordered online weeks and weeks ago!

Wow!  And I didn’t get him anything.  When is Valentine’s again?  March?

About bluebirdsisterhood

About Kim Power Stilson: TalkWorthy Talk Radio Show host on SiriusXM 143 weekdays at 3 pm Eastern, author of "Choose Surthrival! Are you ready to go from surviving to thriving with at 21st Century business?", digital media strategist for Power Strategies and writer for Puerto Vallarta Today magazine. Kim Power Stilson has helped position hundreds of people and their causes through e-media, PR, radio and TV. Hollywood celebrities, authors, United States Senators,corporations, non-profit organizations and home-based businesses alike have enjoyed success through the application of her strategies. A dual citizen, Kim divides her time between the United States, England & Ireland. Visit her at www.kimpowerstilson.com.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

